I Like Having No Real Friends at Work

I’m a miserable, lonely soul with no prospects, according to hustle culture

Senior Brogrammer
2 min readNov 21, 2023

When you lie on your death bed saying goodbyes, do you think any coworkers will be around? Those company mottos of being family hit differently before dying from a heart attack because you sacrificed personal health for productivity.

It’s more than acceptable to blame health issues on the nature of work. Fuck hustle culture. Take a break, and take care of yourself.

Suck my cock if you think otherwise.

Brogrammer Writes Better When He Pops Off

Ok, a little about me. I’m not some life of the party. I’m a pretty mediocre dude with tragic flaws like the rest of y’all.

So, I might not be at the one-person talking Zoom 30-minute get-together to have a few beers. I quit drinking recently and haven’t missed much besides having water at a restaurant. I thought if I told the audience, it would hold me accountable. I was also stroking my ego.

I’m not friends with any of my coworkers. I won’t text them to grab coffee outside of work. And it’s great. Nothing extra is added to my interactions besides work. I have solid working relationships and found good people to work with at my job consistently. They’re great…

--

--